Selected Groups

Congratulations to the following groups for being selected to perform at the 2020 In-Service Workshop. Performance dates and times will be announced in the ISW Schedule, which will be released in mid-January 2020.

Andover High School Jazz Band
Michael Raehpour

Andover High School Symphonic Band
Ray Linville

Buhler High School Clarinet Ensemble
Amy Kraus

Buhler High School Percussion Ensemble
Ethan Wagoner

Buhler Prairie Hills Middle School Jazz Band
Nathan Biggs

Derby High School Jazz Ensemble
Adam DeVault

Emporia State University Jazz Ensemble I
Gary Ziek

Friends University Flute Choir
Amy Hoffman

Goessel High School Choir
Braden Unruh

Junction City Middle School Choir – Wildcat Pack
Matthew Schwan

Kansas City Kansas Community College Vocal Jazz Ensemble – The Standard
John Stafford

Kansas State University Latin Jazz Ensemble
Kurt Gartner

Kansas State University Percussion Ensemble
Kurt Gartner

Lawrence Cordley Elementary School Choir
Lysette DeBoard

Lawrence Crossroads Wind Symphony
Paul Popiel

Lawrence High School Wind Ensemble
Michael Jones

Lawrence Liberty Memorial Central Middle School Choir – Excalibur
Christopher Kurt

Manhattan Flint Hills Children’s Choir
Janie Brokenicky

Manhattan High School Chamber Orchestra
Nate McClendon

McPherson College Concert Band
Kyle Hopkins

Olathe East High School Percussion Ensemble
Jeff Smikahl

Olathe Frontier Trail Middle School 8th Grade Band
Sara Smitko

Olathe Manchester Park Elementary Special Chorus
Bethany Unruh

Olathe Northwest High School Band – Raven Winds
Galen Whisman

Olathe Northwest High School Raven Jazz I
Galen Whisman

Olathe South High School Wind Ensemble
Chad Coughlin

Oskaloosa High School Women’s Chorale
Stuart O’Neil

Overland Park Blue Valley High School Symphonic Band
Paul Bessetti

Overland Park Blue Valley North High School Chorale
Jason Sickel

Overland Park Blue Valley West High School Percussion Group
Johnathon Westcott

Overland Park Blue Valley West High School Symphonic Band
Spencer Merryfield

Pratt High School Chamber Singers
Brandon Wade

Salina Central High School Jazz Combo
Benjamin Rohrer

Shawnee Mission West High School Black and Gold Singers
Derek Cross

Shawnee Mission West High School Chorale
Derek Cross

Southeast Kansas Symphony Orchestra
Raul Munguia

Tonganoxie High School Choir – Chieftain Singers
Thomas Gifford

Washburn University Bluestem Faculty Woodwind Quintet
Rebecca Meador

Washburn University Wind Ensemble
John Thomas Seddon

Wichita Brass Quintet
David Hunsicker

Wichita State University A Cappella Choir
Tom Wine

Wichita State University Jazz Arts 1 Ensemble
James Pisano

Wichita State University Symphony Orchestra
Mark Laycock